............and my heart was broken as well!!!

Official releases, promos, bootlegs and memorabilia.

............and my heart was broken as well!!!

Postby krausy on Thu May 25, 2006 11:22 pm

I had bought a copy of the Epic self-titled release called Japan on LP on ebay last week or so and it arrived today----------broken!!!
:( :cry:

As soon as I saw the package I could feel my heart sink---I just knew it was not going to be good. I work in the business and it appears the package got caught in some kind of sorting equipment along it's way through the postal system. It had dark marks on it, the corner was bent, and it was punctured!! Sure enough I opened it and it was busted.

I think what hurt my feelings the most was there was a big torn part in David's face :cry:

I contacted the seller to let them know what happened---I don't blame the seller AT ALL. They did everytning possible to package it the best they could. My only error was not insuring it, but I have bought so many items on ebay and other sites and NEVER had this problem--ever!!!! I wanted the seller to know that what happened would not affect his feedback. I feel certain I will find another someday. I used to own one a long time ago but gave alot of vinyl away years ago---silly me. My just deserve I suppose!! :?
www.bigcountry.co.uk
Check it out!!!!
krausy
Everything & Nothing
Everything & Nothing

Postby kinki on Fri May 26, 2006 4:45 am

Oh how utterly disappointing for you! I dont usually insure stuff either but I might have to reconsider - having just purchased two things from Japan (the country)...

Will you try and track down a replacement?
kinki
Everything & Nothing
Everything & Nothing

Re: ............and my heart was broken as well!!!

Postby Silver Moon on Fri May 26, 2006 7:15 am

krausy wrote:I had bought a copy of the Epic self-titled release called Japan on LP on ebay last week or so and it arrived today----------broken!!!
:( :cry: